Let’s see

Don’t know from where I should start…

Maybe I do, actually.

Hold on a minute.

So the first news, as you can see, is that I started blogging in English, which I don’t know if it’s the right thing to do, but it certainly helps keeping me on my toes and it keeps a track of my written English (whether this is a good thing or a stupid idea, Gosh knows).

The second news is linked with the reason why  I am writing English and the reason is that I finally managed to move abroad. No, sorry, not just abroad.

I finally managed to move to London.

Now, whoever knows me or has been reading this blog from the beginning knows that living in London has always been my life dream. And so the fact that I actually found the courage to make the move and do it is more than a newsit’s actually the news.

Said that. No, I don’t have a job yet. Yes, I am desperately looking for one. No, the situation is not as good as all Italian people think it is.
I am applying to basically everything I can find in my sector, and it’s not easy.
I am not complaining, I swear. I am just warning you. Somewhere else in the UK is surely easier to get a job than in London. 
But, as far as I am concerned, I can’t help keep trying here.

Third news…
After four years I am not in a relationship anymore.
For many reasons. But the important bit of information related to the above mentioned, is that I can say that now I feel c o m p l e t e l y f r e e to live my life as I like and to look for h a p p i n e s s  in every secret corner of it.

The mantra of the moment is:

“Life will give you whatever experience is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness. How do you know this is the experience you need? Because this is the experience you are having at the moment.” 

Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose

 

Yes, Tolle is keeping me company in these days of change. And I have to admit that even if I was a bit “confused” when I started reading, now I can state without hesitation that it is definitely the best book to read if you are in a moment of important changes in your life.

Everything is experience, we all knew that.

Whatever happens, it will help us to be what we need to be. And we won’t necessarily know what we need to be/become.
Whatever happens, we just need to be. Present.

So, apparently, this is my experience now:

London.

Freedom.

Peace. Could I ask for more?

 

3 pensieri su “Let’s see

  1. Direi: figata.
    Scrivi un sacco bene anche in inglese, comunque. (cioè, non so se ho titolo per affermare questa cosa, visto che non sono madrelingua, però mi pare di sì). E si sente che stai facendo quello che vuoi sul serio.

  2. Sull’inglese non saprei…ma direi che ho fatto meno fatica di quello che pensavo🙂 grazie per il commento sempre puntuale e caro. Si vede che ogni tanto mi pensi, ed è bello (oltre che ricambiato)🙂

Lascia un commento

